Nutcracker Time!

It’s that time of year again!  The Nutcracker 2013!

My girls dance at a local dance studio and have been in the Nutcracker performance for 5 or 6 years now.  Funny story about the Nutcracker though…  When my wife and I were first married, I suggested that we go stay overnight at the Hotel DuPont (where we were married) and see the Nutcracker (we were married during Christmas time and I thought it would be a nice thing to do for our first anniversary).  Hello TIGHTS!  I had NO idea that it was a ballet!  I kept asking my wife, when are they going to talk or sing!  I thought it was a musical!  Quite funny!  I guess you had to be there to get the humor…

This weekend, one of our daughters was Clara.

samantha -- clara -- 12-2013

 

Our other daughter was a lead Rat.

savannah -- a rat -- 12-2013

 

My wife and I are so proud of our little darlings!  They both worked very hard and danced their little hearts out!  Way to Go!

Oh, and yes, that is me in the picture there…  And yes, my wife and I were in the Nutcracker for the third consecutive year.  We even do a little dance…Gosh, that video is quite funny!

After the Nutcracker, we had a little party at our house for 35 folks who came to see us perform…  We even found a Nutcracker beer from Boulevard Brewing in MO.  Even had it shipped in from a grocery store to a co-workers house in DE.  Boulevard doesn’t sell that beer in PA…  Quite good!

It was a great weekend celebrating the hard work of two young ladies.  Yes, that’s right…  I realized this weekend that they are really no longer girls…  They are becoming ladies…

Congrats Ladies!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

